Dancing

It’s been tough these few months.

While others are basking in their post-DU withdrawal symptoms, I sit here wondering why I dance. It’s a question that I’ve been asking myself recently, and I really have no answer to it. I’m not improving recently, and I keep telling myself to loosen up, to not see improvement as a necessity, but as a byproduct. It’s just that I’m starting to really get fed up on my identity in dancing – I really have no. idea. zero. why am I doing this? I don’t feel happy dancing anymore nowadays.. I really don’t know.

I hope it’s the FYP. All I know is that I am not going down without a fight – I need to, I HAVE to figure this out. At least my body still automatically moves when I hear music.

Leave a Reply

