My 2013

This year was, in one word, amazing.

I didn’t have much time to blog this year because I was just doing too many things I guess, but it was, wow, a crazy 21st year for me. (Interestingly, I actually blogged about most events this year at different time frames, so I’m just gonna link you up to the respective posts instead of rewriting them!) I probably won’t be able to ask for more than what I can receive. Thank you everyone who made this year a fantastic one for me.

Performing Arts

Four Months of 2013: Performing Arts
5 concerts in 4 months. First stage choreography. Dancing with many graduating friends for the last time.

Jane’s 21st Birthday
First birthday gig ever done!

Celebrating for the super funny Jane :D
Celebrating for the super funny Jane 😀

In the past 6 weeks..
Dancetitude 2013 – A journey of ups and downs I will never forget.

... where I became a werewolf
… where I became a dancing werewolf

7pm
Our mini little side project (covering Pentatonix’s Radioactive, including the violin) that went really great 🙂

All the old seniors (except Shen Nan)
All the old seniors (except Shen Nan)

NUS Resonance
Thank you Resonance and Doobeedoopz, for providing me with such a wonderful experience in a cappella singing. 🙂

Wouldn't want any other experience to replace the bonds I have with this group of singers :)
Wouldn’t want any other experience to replace the bonds I have with this group of singers 🙂

Technology

Four Months of 2013: Technology
Android Phone Disassembly
Nook HD+

Zopo C2 Ultimate
In the past 6 weeks.. – Microsoft Surface
Many technological/gadget experiences that I normally wouldn’t be able to experience.

Experiences

Mereith x Nina: The Wedding
First wedding as a ‘brother’, first proper singing/guitaring performance (with the awesome Evon).

Happily ever after :)
Happily ever after 🙂

Dubai Adventures
Days _1.1_ _1.2_ _2_ _3_ _4_ _5_ _6_
6 days in Dubai, a lot of fun 🙂

#throwback
#throwback

Japan
Don’t think I’ll be blogging on this extensively, but I went on a trip to Japan for 8 days mid December. Japan is a magical place.

POKEMON CENTER!
POKEMON CENTER!
Tokyo Imperial Park :)
Tokyo Imperial Park 🙂
Disneyland!
Disneyland!
Ryo from Beat Buddy Boi! The dance classes at En Dance Studio were great experience s:)
Ryo from Beat Buddy Boi! The dance classes at En Dance Studio were great experiences 🙂
And random levitations.
And random levitations.

Meeting many long lost friends
Just because we can 🙂

rioHC batch '07-'08 :)
rioHC batch ’07-’08 🙂
07S69 - my JC class.
07S69 – my JC class.

CRAZY YEAR YO! I seriously don’t think any other year’s gonna get better than this.

Leave a Reply

