Dubai Adventures: Day 5

So I kind of screwed up my OS X installation and had to reinstall it. Waste time 😦

Anyway! For Day 5, it was quite an empty day as we only had Dubai Ski to visit. We wanted to go to the Ferrari World, but one of my friends was sick! So we decided not to. ><

But before that, we visited the Green Community Market to look for some delicious waffles!

green
I love the architecture here!

The water is crystal clear! 😀

We located Vinkers Waffles behind one of the buildings.

Small and nice place!
Small and nice place!

Vinkers Waffles is known for Dutch snacks imported into the UAE – and everything’s freshly made, and 100% awesome!

I personally ordered a cheese pancake, and my friends had their shares of some tomato soup, bread pudding and waffles.

nomnomnom
nomnomnom – delicious!

The price is pretty reasonable as well – if I remember correctly, my cheese pancake (top right) is about AED 20, which is about S$7. Not too bad for a tasty breakfast!

Aaaand next up, it’s ski time! The snow park is located at Emirates Mall, which is another gigantic mall like the Dubai Mall.

HUGEEE. Photo source (top right): mountainyahoos
HUGEEE. Photo source (top right): mountainyahoos
Largest snow park in the world!
Largest snow park in the world!

We ended up spending a little more as.. we didn’t know there were penguins in Dubai Ski! And so we bought the package and interacted a little with the cute king penguins, which is the 2nd largest penguins in the world. (Didn’t buy the pictures as we were running out of money ><)

PENGUINS!!
PENGUIN!! (Secret shot)
The park itself is huge!
The park itself is huge!

It’s a pity that we didn’t manage to ski though, because.. we again ran out of cash (to attend the ski lessons). Oops. But the skiing ground is really spacious, it extends all the way up the chairlift (if you check out the outside view of the Mall of the Emirates picture above, there’s this huge extension up the building, and all that belongs to the ski park). We managed to enjoy the attractions inside the park however!

Eunice travelling down the board slide. It's really fast!
Eunice travelling down the board slide. It’s really fast!
The twins getting ready for the float slide~
The twins getting ready for the float slide~
And the GIGANTIC BALL ROLLING DOWN SHIT. DIZZY!!
And the GIGANTIC BALL ROLLING DOWN SHIT. DIZZY!!

Temperatures in the snow park are somewhat below 0 degrees Celsius, and I really couldn’t take the coldness for long – I ended up escaping the park frequently to catch my (hot) breath. ><

TOO COLD!
TOO COLD!

And it’s dinner time after the snow park visit! I was attracted by Fatburger when I was in the Dubai Mall the first day, and I finally got a chance to eat it. Yummy!

WTF THEY EVEN HAVE A QUAD BURGER
WTF THEY EVEN HAVE A QUAD BURGER
As much as I was hungry, I only ordered the single patty version. Heh.
As much as I was hungry, I only ordered the single patty version. Heh. Combo meal with Jason!

And that’s for the day! We rested early at night to prepare for tomorrow’s day trip to Abu Dhabi (which was BAD. Wait for my complaint post) But anyway, random…

The arcade in Emirates Mall, Magic Planet, have huge ass screen versions of our favourite mobile games!
The arcade in Emirates Mall, Magic Planet, have huge ass screen versions of our favourite mobile games!

P/S: I’m experimenting with different collage apps on the Mac. Some were made using CollageIt, and some from Choco.

One thought on “Dubai Adventures: Day 5

  1. Pingback: My 2013 | xianyou

Leave a Reply

