The Dark Knight Rises

Expectations are bad. I had really, really high expectations for The Dark Knight Rises.

I don’t think there are spoilers ahead.. Heh.

Don’t get me wrong, the movie was good. It’s just that I didn’t think it was very Christopher Nolan-like; the impact of the movie on me wasn’t as strong (or how I like to say mindfuck) as the other notable movies, like Memento. In fact, I thought the Dark Knight (2008) was better in this area.

But of course, I think I shouldn’t be reviewing the movie from this perspective – overall the movie was fantastic in its own way, the epicness of the whole situation and stuff. I guess I’ve been too addicted to movies with heavy thought processes such that I was expecting one from this film, but it didn’t go that way.

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

