Process versus Outcome

Damn, I shouldn’t be digressing from my study on Electromagnetic Waves, but..

The past week I’ve been reading Physics due to me taking PC1143 – Physics III, a module for physics majors. And the module is deadly difficult like nobody’s business; I mean, in a single Level 1000 module the amount of content you are expected to absorb is just plain disgusting. And with so many formulas per chapter (12 chapters times ~6-10 equations/chapter), there is no formula sheet.

But, as much as this module is so downright disgusting, I kinda get a little bit of satisfaction when I read through the textbook and seemingly understood nature, it’s as if everything in the world suddenly makes sense.. I mean, all the electric and magnetic fields generated, circuitry and things that are just relevant in your real life, isn’t it magical?

….. only to get doomed to oblivion when I can’t do the tutorial questions, which proved to be too difficult for a student like me.

I’m happy that things in the world make more sense now, but that’s not important, because the tutorial questions don’t make sense to me at all.


GG

Leave a Reply

