Haven’t been here for some time eh?

Been rather busy recently, there’s website management and rag dance which tires me out as much as I could manage. Not to say my injury from last Sunday’s cheerleading practice hasn’t fully recovered – I still could only use that much strength before the same muscles overstretches to hell pain.

The composed song will be up on Facebook when uploading is complete, so do check out my video. 😀

I finally moved my Stepmania installation from my old hard disk into my new computer.

Stepmania

It’s a fun rhythm game honestly, those who say this game is for nerds can go shut up and try it. I haven’t been playing it for ages though, and I’m waiting for the new songs (which should be out in arcades by today and subsequently transcribed to Stepmania files), to add some fresh air to my gameplay. 🙂

The song “A” – one of my favourites

Stepmania is a simulation of Dance Dance Revolution the arcade game. Basically you press the corresponding arrow keys when they match the sensor at the top (in the arcade, you step on the arrow buttons on the ground using your legs). It might seem easy, but when you play faster songs with weird beats, it’s gonna get a lot harder than it seems.

Fascination MAXX Doubles heavy difficulty – A boss song on one of the newest versions of Dance Dance Revolution

This song features insane 1/8 beats on 400 beats per minute, slowdowns, gallops, 1/4 jumps, whatever you name it, it’s there. It might look retarded – but this guy’s got good rhythm.

And I realised my youtube embed failed the last time round, so here’s BoA’s Energetic.

Leave a Reply

