A day of hiatus!

Hello I’m back.

Went back to Malaysia (Twinnies’ house) to celebrate their sister Jolynn’s birthday! I’ve never been to their house before, and I really like the air-con installed at the living room XD I wish my house was like that. And they have AWESOME playstation games. It makes me wonder why I didn’t have those games during my era of playing the playstation one.

This. Game. Is. Awesome.

Reviews are bad – but it doesn’t mean that it can’t be a game that friends enjoy πŸ˜€ I’m rather impressed by the fact that you can ‘power-up the powerups’ by collecting the same type of powerup and stocking them (correct me if this feature exists in all the games), but I didn’t really make use of them anyway – how can you even focus down to collect the same attacks when you’re shouting at each other and trying to outrace them? πŸ˜€

Sadly the DDR that I played in their house was out-of-sync 😦 The audio’s faster than the step itself. Guess the playstation’s too old eh?

*time skip*

After coming back from Malaysia this morning, I went to the cheerleading workshop organized by NUS Cheerleading, Alpha Verve.

I must say the people there are pretty awesome. They are really friendly, and helps you a lot in the practices; we didn’t have enough guys (in fact I was the only guy lol) and they offered to substitute in for the whole duration of the course. And the stunts are real fun (albeit a bit dangerous I must say) – lifting people up and sending them off flying are things that I wouldn’t have imagined doing.

And I won’t ever laugh at cheerleading squads anymore. I had bruises all over my shoulder after the session because I think I overused my strength πŸ˜› It’s definitely tiring.

And we went to Everything with Fries for dinner!

No, I didn’t take the picture – The camera on my phone (which is currently a substitute phone) has rather bad quality. Source? Google Images ftw!

I ordered the Breaded Salmon, and man, was it tasty! The salmon was really fresh and I liked how they made the skin of the salmon crispy. Pictures @ Lukey’s Rantings. Luke’s opinion differed from me though, he thought that the drinks there had really little quantity (which I agree), and he didn’t really like his pork chop either.

The main attraction – fries – was wide in selection, having Straight Cut and Shoestring in sizes, and Original, Curry, Salt and Vinegar, Sour Cream and Onion, and Garlic and Herbs for the flavor. I ate the original, curry and garlic and herbs today, and ratings would be: nice, not bad and normal. Yup.

Couldn’t find a picture of the fries. Check Lukey’s Rantings later!

And now, I’m finally back to my Pokemon frenzy. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

