Machinarium

Since I was too bored in Eusoff, yesterday I finally broke the inertia and searched for games to download to play

So, I found this great ***** thread of portable games consisting of some games that I either haven’t seen before, or have seen great reviews of it but didn’t bother to try. I downloaded a few games, and yesterday I tried (and.. finished) this really great game called Machinarium.

Looks weird, eh? I actually like the game a lot. Machinarium is a point-and-click adventure just like the usual games you’ll find online at Flash game websites (it’s actually made in Flash too!), and I think it’s a pretty successful implementation. Basically you control a robot that’s thrown out from a city (I think..). According to what I’ve seen, there’re some bullies in the city that everyone hates, and the protagonist’s girlfriend’s trapped somewhere inside too! So, being the mighty main character, you as the robot attempt to go into the city, help out others, rescue your girlfriend and punish those bullies.

I was immensely drawn towards the graphics on my playthrough of the game – it’s not like all the 3D stuff that the other games have been showing off (hey FPS), it’s just.. nice, I don’t know how to describe it. I finished 25% of the game myself then was too fed up and went to read walkthrough haha. It was really a great game though.

He’s shitting, when he really can’t shit anyway. =P

Great game, everyone try it! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Machinarium

  1. looks awesome. Try Braid (it’s a platform puzzle game that’ll really squeeze your brain juice). It has to do with “Time”!!

Leave a Reply

